Navigation
Home Page

PTFA

Welcome to The Churchill School PTFA

 

We are a group of parents who meet every couple of months to discuss fundraising events for the school and have some fun in the process!  We organise the Summer Fair, Christmas Fair, Sponsored Bounce and things such as Christmas cards and tea towels designed by the children.

 

Our aim is to raise money to give back to the children. Over the years we have funded large projects such as the music garden, iPads and converting cloakrooms into learning areas as well as little things such as leaving gifts for the Year 6  children and crackers at Christmas. From September our main fundraising focus will be raising money for a second mini bus for the school.

 

The PTFA consists of a committee and members.

The current committee are:

Chair: Vikki Pritchard 

Treasurer:  Lisa Smith

Deputy Treasurer: Debbie Foster

Secretary:  Stephanie Allen

 

Everyone is welcome to come along to as many or as little meetings as they’d like or volunteer to help out at events.

You can contact the PTFA through the school office or by e-mail on ptachurchill@gmail.com

 

Dates for the Diary

 

For more information on all our events, please visit our Facebook page

 

PTA Meetings: 7.30pm in the staff room 

  • Monday 13th November 2017

  • Monday 22nd January 2018

  • Monday 5th March 2018

  • Monday 14th May 2018

  • Monday 16th July 2018

 

Events

  • Mr Newport’s Quiz: Friday 6th October 2017, 7pm
  • Bag2School Collection: Tuesday 10th October 2017
  • Hallowe'en Disco: Friday 20th October 2017
  • Tag Day: Friday 24th November 2017
  • Christmas Fair: Saturday 25th November 2017
  • Christmas Shop: Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th December 2017
  • Bag2School Collection: Tuesday 6th March 2018
  • Bunny Bounce: Monday 12th March 2018
  • Tag Day: Friday 6th July 2018
  • Summer Fair: Saturday 7thJuly 2018

 

Next AGM:

  • Tuesday 9th October 2018, 7.30pm in the staff room

Bag2School Collections

Stamptastic!

 

The PTA have teamed up with Stamptastic who offer a new fast way of naming all your belongings! A personalised stamp usable on fabric, metal, wood & some plastics. No more sewing or ironing on labels. No more losing your pencil case or P.E. kit! Now you can just stamp everything! Transparent block for accurate, easy positioning. Free P&P within the UK.

 

Quote the code CT187RH when you order and the PTA will earn 30% which will go towards items for the children in school.

 

Starting School in September? Download the school starters guide below

Our charity number: 1102983

 


Top