Navigation
Home Page

PTFA

Welcome to The Churchill School PTFA

 

We are a group of volunteers who meet every couple of months to discuss fundraising events for the school and have some fun in the process!  We organise the Summer Fair, Christmas Fair, Sponsored Bounce and things such as Christmas cards and tea towels designed by the children.

 

Our aim is to raise money to give back to the children. Over the years we have funded large projects such as the music garden, iPads and converting cloakrooms into learning areas as well as little things such as leaving gifts for the Year 6  children and crackers at Christmas. 

 

The PTFA consists of a committee and members.

The current committee are:

Chair: Chris Neal

Treasurer:  Lisa Smith

Secretary:  Stephanie Allen

 

Everyone is welcome to come along to as many or as little meetings as they’d like or volunteer to help out at events. You don't have to be a parent to join, grandparents, carers, family and friends of the school are all welcome!

You can contact the PTFA through the school office or by e-mail on ptachurchill@gmail.com

 

Dates for the Diary

 

For more information on all our events, please visit our Facebook page

 

PTFA Meetings: 7.30pm in the staff room 

  • Monday 17th September 2018

  • Monday 12th November 2018

  • Monday 14th January 2019

  • Monday 4th March 2019

  • Monday 13th May 2019

  • Monday 10th June 2019

  •  

 

Upcoming Events

  • Bag2School Collection: Tuesday 16th October 2018
  • Christmas Fair Planning Meeting: Tuesday, 30th October 2018 at 6.30pm in staff room
  • PTFA Christmas Shop: Thursday, 29th November & Friday, 30th November (during school time)
  • Tag Day: Friday 7th December 2018
  • Christmas Fair: Friday 7thJuly 2018
  • Bag2School Collection:  Wednesday, 13th March 2019
  • Spring Disco: Friday, 5th April 2019
  • Bag2School Collection:  Friday, 14th June 2019
  • Summer Fair: TBA

 

Next AGM:

  • Tuesday 8th October 2019, 7.00pm in the staff room

Bag2School Collections

Stamptastic!

 

The PTA have teamed up with Stamptastic who offer a new fast way of naming all your belongings! A personalised stamp usable on fabric, metal, wood & some plastics. No more sewing or ironing on labels. No more losing your pencil case or P.E. kit! Now you can just stamp everything! Transparent block for accurate, easy positioning. Free P&P within the UK.

 

Quote the code CT187RH when you order and the PTA will earn 30% which will go towards items for the children in school.

 

Starting School in September? Download the school starters guide below

Our charity number: 1102983

 


Top